Your Councillors

Kirklees Council

Kirklees Council represents the four Parliamentary constituencies of Batley and Spen, Colne Valley, Dewsbury and Huddersfield.

In Huddersfield, we have five branches in the five electoral wards of Almondbury, Ashbrow, Dalton, Greenhead and Newsome.

We aim to increase the number of Labour councillors and your help will be significant in making that happen. These are our Huddersfield Labour councillors and the wards they represent:


- Councillor Amanda Pinnock 

- Councillor James Homewood
More here.


- Councillor Judith Hughes

Candidate - Louise Peace


- Councillor Naheed Arshad-Mather

- Councillor Musarrat Khan

- Councillor Peter McBride   


- Councillor Carole Pattison

- Councillor Mohan Sokhal

- Councillor Sheikh Ullah


Candidate - Jo Lawson


Do you like this page?

The Labour Party will place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better.

Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site.

To find out more about these cookies, see our privacy notice. Use of this site confirms your acceptance of these cookies.