Working hard for you


Our officers are all unpaid volunteers.  We all have aims in common:  to make life better, more democratic,  more just, more equal.... here in Huddersfield and more widely. 

Deryck H

 Deryck Hillas is our Chair.  He steers our meetings and gives a lead for our work.  He has been a Labour Party member for 35 years and councillor in Ashbrow ward. He brings a wealth of political knowledge and nous to the job.

Tyler Hawkins is the secretary. Tyler writes the agendas and minutes and organises meetings.  He answers queries and emails.  Tyler was our conference delegate in 2015 and our Youth delegate in 2016.

Linden Phillips is the vice-chair.  She manages the website with Tyler,  and is our campaign co-ordinator.  She has also been in the Labour Party about 35 years in various roles in different constituencies.

 Peter Rock has been Treasurer for ever.  He keeps our finances in good order.  Peter has also been a very active Labour Party member in Huddersfield in a number of roles.

We have other officers who will be in touch when they are organising campaigns and events. 





RaffleKen raffle1billion womenLP members social

red socialAshbrow meet

Kate Green m

Meeting KG

Do you like this page?

The Labour Party will place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better.

Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site.

To find out more about these cookies, see our privacy notice. Use of this site confirms your acceptance of these cookies.